COB Directory – faculty and staff

 College of Business Organizational Chart

Name Title Discipline Phone Email
Burrow, John Lecturer Project Management 540-654-5654 jburrow@umw.edu
Chen, Wei Associate Professor Strategy and International Business 540-654-1459 wchen@umw.edu
Deosthali, Kanchan Associate Professor Organizational Behavior 540-654-1520 kdeostha@umw.edu
Dunn, Alexandra Assistant Professor Human Resources 540-654-5857 adunn4@umw.edu
Fallah, Samira Assistant Professor Management 540-654-1561 sfallah@umw.edu
Garcia, Christopher Associate Professor Data Analytics 540-654-1456 cgarcia@umw.edu
Gentry, Lance Professor Marketing 540-654-1208 lcgentry@umw.edu
Gower, Kimberly Assistant Professor Organizational Behavior 540-654-5659 kgower@umw.edu
Graefe-Anderson, Rachel Associate Professor Finance 540-654-1704 rgraefea@umw.edu
Henderson, Dave Associate Professor, and Director, Center for Business Research Accounting 540-654-1918 dhender3@umw.edu
Kinsley, Kimberley L. Senior Lecturer Business Law 540-654-1453 kkinsley@umw.edu
Machande, Kenneth Interim Dean and Professor Accounting 540-654-1457 kmachand@umw.edu
Majid, Kashef Associate Professor Marketing 540-654-1506 kmajid@umw.edu
Marsh, John Associate Dean Associate Professor Finance and Strategy 540-654-1450 jmarsh@umw.edu
Oxford, Smita Jain Senior Lecturer Business Communication 540-654-1454 soxford@umw.edu
Quann, Lucy Office Manager 540-654-1019
540-654-2470
lquann@umw.edu
Sarkar, Sayan Assistant Professor Accounting 540-654-5657 ssarkar@umw.edu
Srivastava, Mukesh Professor Management Info. Systems 540-654-1458 msrivast@umw.edu
Whitacre, Kelsey Outreach Coordinator and Career Coach 540-654-1223 kwhitacr@umw.edu
Wolfe, Dan Visiting Lecturer Marketing 540-654-5658 dwolfe@umw.edu
Yoon, Kelly Assistant Professor Marketing 540-654-1451 eyoon@umw.edu
Zhao, Xiaofeng Associate Professor Data Analytics 540-654-1519 xzhao@umw.edu

 

Ken Machande

Interim Dean

MBA, Albany State University

 

Ken Machande is the Interim Dean of the College of Business at the University of Mary Washington. Ken earned his undergraduate degree in Business Administration from Mary Washington College, earned an MBA from Albany State University (GA), and he is a Certified Public Accountant and Certified Management Accountant. In 2000, he began teaching accounting courses at UMW as a part-time instructor and has been affiliated with the University in some capacity ever since.

Prior to joining Mary Washington, Ken served in the United States Marine Corps for 21 years.